Rivertop Reflection #3

moments crystallize

moments crystallize

in falling snow--

in falling snow–

everything happens,

everything happens,

nothing happens

nothing happens

all at once--

all at once–

the ancient tales,

the ancient tales,

the current news

the current news

form as lines

form as lines

across white fields--

across white fields–

across the endless poem

across the endless poem

About rivertoprambles

Welcome to Rivertop Rambles. This is my blog about the headwaters country-far afield or close to home. I've been a fly-fisher, birder, and naturalist for most of my adult life. I've also written poetry and natural history books for thirty years. In Rambles I will mostly reflect on the backcountry of my Allegheny foothills in the northern tier of Pennsylvania and the southern tier of New York State. Sometimes I'll write about the wilderness in distant states, or of the wild places in the human soul. Other times I'll just reflect on the domestic life outdoors. In any case, I hope you enjoy. Let's ramble!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Rivertop Reflection #3

  1. Brian Young says:

    Gator, you are a Master, and I can’t tell you how much I appreciate your artistry. And you reach me even though I am one who has never cast a line.

    Best,

    Dr. G

  2. I am humbled, my good Doctor. As always, thanks so much.

    • Bob Stanton says:

      Walt, are those photos of a rose bush reflected in water? That is pretty cool. They struck me as very oriental, like the Japanese rice paper paintings ( I don’t know the technical name for them). Nice!

  3. I’m happy that you made the oriental connection, Bob. Those are wild rose stems along our creek. I hoped that shooting in b/w I’d get something reminiscent of that genre and, for a first try, I’m pleased with the turn-out. Thanks!

  4. Alan says:

    Walt that forth photo is awesome. The B&W’s are sharp also.

  5. LQN says:

    Beautiful pictures walt, thanks for sharing.

  6. My pleasure, Long, Thanks for commenting.

Leave a Reply

