Upland Gallery #3

[Celebrating RR’s 2nd birthday! Thank you readers and blog followers. I appreciate your attention and comments!]

the glory road of autumn

the glory road of autumn

valley to sky

valley to sky

where hills recall the sea

where hills recall the sea

and life beneath the waves--

and life beneath the waves–

the glory road of autumn

the glory road of autumn

mountains rising, falling

mountains rising, falling

ghostly fishes leaping--

ghostly fishes leaping–

now the robins migrate,

now the robins migrate,

sing through oak and aspen--

sing through oak and aspen–

the glory road of autumn

the glory road of autumn

About rivertoprambles

Welcome to Rivertop Rambles. This is my blog about the headwaters country-far afield or close to home. I've been a fly-fisher, birder, and naturalist for most of my adult life. I've also written poetry and natural history books for thirty years. In Rambles I will mostly reflect on the backcountry of my Allegheny foothills in the northern tier of Pennsylvania and the southern tier of New York State. Sometimes I'll write about the wilderness in distant states, or of the wild places in the human soul. Other times I'll just reflect on the domestic life outdoors. In any case, I hope you enjoy. Let's ramble!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Upland Gallery #3

  1. Congratulations on two great years. I’ve certainly enjoyed the poetry and the photography and the chance to imagine fishing in those cold streams. Keep up the good work!

  2. Thanks Jim! The good folks like yourself fuel the fires of my rambling fever, with the will to wade upstream.

  3. Leigh says:

    Happy Birthday! Here’s to many more.

  4. Thank you, Leigh. One day, one life, at a time!

  5. Bob, From this streambank to yours, allow me to cast my special thanks for your support.

  6. Junior says:

    Congratulations on two solid years! We’ll have to have a beer to celebrate (and some apple juice for the blog).

    On another note, it seems as though the town didn’t bother to grade our friendly little rambling track this year.

  7. Junior, Thanks! We’ll celebrate, a beer(s) to us all, and to the rambling track which, luckily, wasn’t graded at all.

  8. Dr. G says:

    Doc, these visual poems are awesome! It’s a new genre of art, in my humble estimation.
    Congrats and thank you for the two great years of posts you have gifted us with. It’s so nice to read your words regularly.

  9. Hey Doc, I’m the one who’s humbled– by your kindness. As always, thanks for your appreciation, words and music, and support.

  10. Alan says:

    Keep it going for a few more years.
    Always an interesting place to visit.

  11. I appreciate that, Alan. Maybe I’ll give it a shot.

  12. marymaryone says:

    Thanks for the poetry and the beautiful photos of autumn. Happy Birthday! May you have many more.

  13. Thanks for the appreciation Mary, and glad that you enjoyed.

Leave a Reply

